• PHONE: (204) 571-5340


2017 Manitoba Philanthropy Awards - Recipients Announced

  • Share:
October 09, 2017
Media Release
2017 Manitoba Philanthropy Awards
Recipients Announced

The Cornerstones of Manitoba’s Generosity
Winnipeg, MB: The Manitoba Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is proud to announce the 2017 Manitoba Philanthropy Award recipients:
  • Gail Asper, AFP Manitoba Outstanding Philanthropist
  • Tina Jones, AFP Manitoba Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
  • James Richardson & Sons, Limited and Affiliated Companies,  AFP Manitoba Outstanding Large Philanthropic Organization
  • Chelsey Meade,  AFP Manitoba Outstanding Youth 16-25
  • Atticus McIlraith,  AFP Manitoba Outstanding Youth 15 and under
  • Diane Boyle,  AFP Manitoba Outstanding Professional Fundraiser
Every year, amazing individuals, organizations and corporations are recognized for their contributions to our community. By donating their time, expertise and money, they help shape our vibrant province. Together, they encourage others to give and are the cornerstone of Manitoba’s legacy of generosity.
Carolyn Basha, AFP Manitoba’s current President is overwhelmed by his year’s nominees and is excited to share the inspiring stories of these honourees. ”When I look at the ways this year’s recipients have made a difference in Manitoba, I am overwhelmed. They truly are our philanthropic heroes and our chapter is thrilled to be presenting them with this distinction.”
This year’s recipients will be honoured at an award’s gala luncheon at the RBC Convention Centre on November 15th. Event information and tickets are available now on the AFP Manitoba website
The Manitoba Philanthropy Awards are hosted by AFP Manitoba on National Philanthropy Day, a day set aside to recognize the great contributions of philanthropy to our world.
AFP is an international professional association of individuals responsible for generating philanthropic support for a wide variety of non-profit organizations. In Manitoba, over 200 members work to advance philanthropy and create positive change in our community.
Kristen Pachet
Communications Chair

AFP Manitoba

Lise Carbonneau
(204) 295-1512