• PHONE: (204) 571-5340


Announcing the 2018 Award Recipients - Manitoba Philanthropy Awards

  • Share:
September 24, 2018

Media Release                                

For Immediate Release

September 12, 2018

All great philanthropy starts with a story.

Just ask this year’s winners of the 2018 Manitoba Philanthropy Awards. The Manitoba Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is proud to announce the following award recipients:

  • Tannis M. Richardson C.M., Outstanding Philanthropist
  • Greg Hanson, C.M. and Mary Hanson, Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

  • Qualico,  Outstanding Large Philanthropic Organization

  • KIDFISH, Outstanding Service Group

  • Tanjit K. Nagra,  Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy (16-25)

  • Joan Blight,  Outstanding Professional Fundraiser

Every year, amazing individuals, organizations and corporations are recognized for their contributions to our community. By donating their time, expertise and money, they help shape our vibrant province. Together, they encourage others to give and are the cornerstone of Manitoba’s legacy of generosity.

Sana Mahboob, AFP Manitoba’s current President is excited to share the inspiring stories of these honourees. "The outstanding work of our award recipients has caused a ripple effect that will continue to impact our communities. Their selflessness is awe inspiring and our chapter looks forward to honouring their tireless efforts."

This year’s recipients will be honoured at an awards gala luncheon at the RBC Convention Centre on November 15th. Event information and tickets are available now at MBPhilanthropyAwards.ca.

The Manitoba Philanthropy Awards are hosted by AFP Manitoba on National Philanthropy Day, a day set aside to recognize the great contributions of philanthropy in our province, our country and the world.

AFP is an international professional association of individuals responsible for generating philanthropic support for a wide variety of non-profit organizations. In Manitoba, over 200 members work to advance philanthropy and create positive change in our community.

Allison Zacharias

Communications Chair

AFP Manitoba



Lise Carbonneau, Administrator
(204) 295-1512